Increase Knowledge

Education

Education Outreach through AAR brings education classes to local areas around the state — take time for your professional development — build your network, sharpen your skills, increase your knowledge & increase your income. Many REALTORS® attribute success to their continued real estate education.


Code of Ethics Education Requirement — NAR

REALTORS® are required to complete ethics training of not less than 2 hours, 30 minutes of instructional time within four-year cycle. The training must meet specific learning objectives and criteria established by the National Association of REALTORS®. The current four-year cycle will end Dec. 31, 2016.

Take The Online Course

Find NRDS Record

  • Does your Code of Ethics outline meet the NAR requirements?  Use this handy checklist to find out.
  • Check out the list of classes that have been reviewed and verified they meet the NAR requirements as of March 2016
  • Instructors/Schools:  If you would like your course reviewed by AAR, contact Monica Schulik at AAR (602-248-7787/monicaschulik@aaronline.com)
  • NAR Training Materials


 Leadership Development


Student & Instructor Resources

RETeach.us

Choose the best of real estate education by reading & writing reviews on classes and instructors.

Learn More »

Instructor Directory

Browse Instructors »


Events & Class Calendar

AAR offers classes to further your REALTOR® knowledge and training. View and Register for upcoming classes here.

View Calendar


Spring Convention


Master of Real Estate Society (MRES)

The Master of Real Estate Society (MRES) is an Exclusive Membership Society. It was created to recognize members’ continuous educational accomplishments and to provide you with a tool to market those accomplishments. It’s time to show the consumer your commitment to the real estate industry and your career.

 

Designations, Certifications & Societies

Broker University

Educational programs designed specifically for brokers and managers.


 Certified Risk Management Specialist (rCRMS)

Earn this new certification and give your clients the utmost protection during their transaction.


 Graduate REALTOR® Institute (GRI)

The 90-hour course of study meets the accreditation standards established by the National Association of REALTORS®.


 NAR Designations & Certifications

The NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS® has nine affiliated Institutes, Societies, and Councils, and two certification programs. The ISCs provide a wide-ranging menu of programs and services to assist members in increasing skills, productivity and knowledge. Designations acknowledging experience and expertise in various real estate sectors are awarded by each affiliated group upon completion of required courses. In addition, NAR offers two certification programs.


 Property Management:  Certified Residential Property Manager (CRPM)

AAR ‘s newest certification program dedicated to property management offering property management classes that you can use for your real estate license renewal. This program was developed and designed to hone your knowledge and skills in topics that relate to your day to day business as a property manager. The curriculum was developed in concert with property management attorneys and long time property manager practitioners.  (this certification is not an NAR program)


 Learn LocalLive-Streaming Remote Classes

Arizona Association of REALTORS® presents these classes through AAR’s Education Outreach program in partnership with local associations around the state. The classes are live streamed into the Association’s classroom directly from AAR’s classroom. The instructor’s attention is focused on the students—delivering the content in an engaging and interactive format. Students see, hear, ask questions and participate LIVE. To find out if your local association is participating, browse the course calendar on our website.

 


“CFPB:  The New Closing Process” Course Trainers:

The following trainers attended an AAR Train the Trainer Program for this course which was developed in partnership with the Arizona State Escrow Association and the Arizona Mortgage Lenders Association:

Shannan Ade, sade@azgat.com

Leslie Banes, lbanes@firstam.com

Gary Brown, gary.brown@azmoves.com

Frank Dickens,   Frank@fdickens.com

Christin Dockery, ctdockery@firstam.com

Danette Earnest,  danette@earnestrealestategroup.com

Holly Eslinger, heslinger@cox.net

Evan Fuchs, REALTOR@BullheadLaughlin.com

Ryan Halldorson, ryanh@vipmtginc.com

Dale Hillard, db@westusa.com

Rebecca Grossman, rebecca@saaronline.com

Jon Kichen, jon@jonkichen.com

Laura Kovacs, laura.kovacs@saaronline.com

Anna Kruchten, anna.banana@cox.net

Marge  Lindsay, margephx@aol.com

Don Martin, donmartinchicago@gmail.com

Laurie McDonnell, laurie@ubgrealestate.com

Todd Menard, todd@toddcmenard.com

Sherry Olsen, sherry.olsen@desertschools.org

Liz  Recchia, liz@wesellrealestate.com

Bridget Reynolds, breynoldsrealestate@gmail.com

Bill Risser, risserb@ctt.com

Gerry Russell, gerryrussell@realtyexecutivesphx.com

Mary Sand, mary.sand@century21.com

Nancy Seago, nancy.seago@prospectmtg.com

Jim Sexton, JimS@realtyonegroup.com

Patti Shaw, pshaw@ortc.com

Fletcher Wilcox, fwilcox@gcta.com

Eric Wright, ewright@amerifirst.us

 


 

Rookie Resources – Start Smart Videos

Experienced & seasoned REALTORS® share their advice for success in this video series. Select from the videos below to get started and suceeding in real estate.