

# **Incorporation; Urbanized Areas**

Allows residents to initiate municipal incorporation by petition. **SIGNED BY THE GOVERNOR.** 

## What This Victory Means for You...

Requires the county board of supervisors to take action on the petition to incorporate an area as a municipality without a resolution approving the incorporation from the nearby municipalities if the area has a population of 15,000 or more persons and that population is more than the population of any adjacent municipality that opposes the proposed incorporation.



### Members Who Supported AAR by Voting for HB 2088

Mark Finchem

#### House of Representatives

John M. Allen
Brenda Barton
Russell "Rusty" Bowers
Paul Boyer
Kelli Butler
Noel W. Campbell
Heather Carter
Ken Clark
Todd Clodfelter
Regina Cobb
Doug Coleman
David Cook
Kirsten Engel
Eddie Farnsworth

Travis Grantham
Daniel Hernandez
Drew John
Anthony Kern
Jay Lawrence
Vince Leach
David Livingston
Phil Lovas
Javan D. "J.D." Mesnard
Darin Mitchell
Paul Mosley
Tony Navarrete
Jill Norgaard

Becky Nutt
Kevin Payne
Tony Rivero
Don Shooter
Thomas "T.J." Shope
David Stringer
Maria Syms
Bob Thorpe
Kelly Townsend
Michelle Udall
Michelle B. Ugenti-Rita
Jeff Weninger

40 Ayes | 20 Nays | 0 Not Voting

#### Senate

Sylvia Allen
Nancy Barto
Sonny Borrelli
Sean Bowie
David Bradley
Kate Brophy McGee
Judy Burges
Olivia Cajero Bedford
Lupe Contreras
Andrea Dalessandro

Karen Fann
Steve Farley
David C. Farnsworth
Gail Griffin
Katie Hobbs
John Kavanagh
Debbie Lesko
Juan Mendez
Robert Meza
Catherine Miranda

Steve Montenegro
Jamescita Peshlakai
Warren Petersen
Frank Pratt
Martin Quezada
Steve Smith
Steve Yarbrough
Kimberly Yee