Homeowners' **Rebate Affidavit**

Eliminated the Homeowners' Rebate Affidavit requirements and established that the county assessors mail a notice every four years beginning in 2013 to each Class 3 property owner if they meet statutorily prescribed requirements.

SIGNED BY THE GOVERNOR

What This Victory Means for You...

Removed the burdensome affidavit requirements and automatic reclassification of an individual's property tax. Saves the homeowner from a tax increase of up to \$600.

Members Who Supported AAR by Voting for HB 2486

House of Representatives

Ed Ableser Lela Alston Ben Arredondo Cecil Ash Brenda Barton Kate Brophy McGee Chad Campbell Steve Court Chester Crandell Jeff Dial Karen Fann Steve Farley Eddie Farnsworth

Senate

Paula Aboud

Frank Antenori

Sylvia Allen

Nancy Barto

Andy Biggs

Judy Burges

Rich Crandall

Olivia Cajero Bedford

John Fillmore Tom Forese Ruben Gallego Sally Ann Gonzales **Doris Goodale** David Gowan **Rick Gray** Albert Hale Jack Harper Matt Heinz Katie Hobbs Russ Jones Peggy Judd

Adam Driggs

Ron Gould

Linda Grav

Gail Griffin

Lori Klein

Jerry Lewis

Jack Jackson, Jr.

Leah Landrum Taylor

John Kavanagh Debbie Lesko Debbie McCune Davis Nancy McLain J.D. Mesnard **Catherine Miranda** Steve Montenegro Justin Olson Lynne Pancrazi Frank Pratt Terri Proud Amanda Reeve Bob Robson

Linda Lopez David Lujan John McComish Al Melvin **Robert Meza Rick Murphy** John Nelson **Steve Pierce**

Macario Saldate Carl Seel **David Burnell Smith David Stevens** Andy Tobin Anna Tovar Michelle Ugenti Ted Vogt **Jim Weiers** Jerry Weiers **Bruce Wheeler** Vic Williams Kimberly Yee

Michele Reagan David Schapira Don Shooter Steve Smith Steve Yarbrough

ARIZONA REALTORS



