

Property Tax Penalty Waiver

The Property Tax Penalty Waiver house bill allows a county treasurer, in consultation with the board of supervisors, to waive a penalty imposed on a property owner who fails to respond to a request for information regarding the property's classification for tax purposes.

SIGNED BY THE GOVERNOR.



What This Victory Means for You...

REALTORS® and their clients save money if there has been a failure to respond to the county treasurer's request for information regarding the properties' residential use.

MEMBERS WHO SUPPORTED AAR BY VOTING FOR HB 2344

House of Representatives

John Allen Lela Alston Brenda Barton Sonny Borrelli Paul Boyer Kate Brophy McGee Chad Campbell Mark A. Cardenas Heather Carter Doug Coleman Lupe Chavira Contreras Andrea Dalessandro Jeff Dial Juan Carlos Escamilla Karen Fann

Eddie Farnsworth Tom Forese Rosanna Gabaldon Ruben Gallego Sally Ann Gonzales Doris Goodale David Gowan Rick Gray Lydia Hernandez John Kavanagh Adam Kwasman Jonathan Larkin Debbie Lesko David Livingston Phil Lovas

Stefanie Mach Debbie McCune Davis Juan Mendez J.D. Mesnard Eric Meyer Catherine Miranda Darin Mitchell Steven Montenegro Justin Olson Ethan Orr Lisa Otondo Jamescita Peshlakai Warren Petersen Justin Pierce Frank Pratt

Martin J. Quezada Bob Robson Macario Saldate Carl Seel Andrew Sherwood T.J. Shope Steve Smith Victoria Steele David Stevens **Bob Thorpe** Andy Tobin Kelly Townsend Michelle Ugenti Bruce Wheeler

NOT VOTING: 1 AVES: 59 NAVS: 0

Senate

Ed Ableser Nancy Barto Andy Biggs **David Bradley Judy Burges** Olivia Cajero Bedford Chester Crandell

Adam Driggs Steve Farley Steve Gallardo Gail Griffin Katie Hobbs Jack Jackson Jr. Leah Landrum Taylor Linda Lopez John McComish Barbara McGuire Al Melvin Robert Meza Rick Murphy Lynne Pancrazi

Steve Pierce Don Shooter Anna Tovar Kelli Ward **Bob Worsley** Steve Yarbrough Kimberly Yee

REALTORS



