

Municipal Improvement Districts; Formation Election

Establishes the procedures for the formation of a Municipal Improvement District, including the timeline for a petition form with more than half of the taxable property owners' signatures to be filed with the municipal clerk.

SIGNED BY THE GOVERNOR.

What This Victory Means for You...

Creates transparency for homeowners, business owners and clients in areas where the formation of a Municipal Improvement District may occur, potentially saving the property owner from additional tax shifts.



Members Who Supported AAR by Voting for HB 2440

Mark Finchem

House of Representatives

J. Christopher Ackerley
John M. Allen
Brenda Barton
Sonny Borrelli
Russell "Rusty" Bowers
Paul Boyer
Kate Brophy McGee
Noel W. Campbell
Heather Carter
Regina Cobb
Doug Coleman
Karen Fann
Eddie Farnsworth

Rick Gray
Anthony Kern
Jay Lawrence
David Livingston
Vince Leach
Phil Lovas
Javan D. "J.D." Mesnard
Darin Mitchell
Steve Montenegro
Jill Norgaard
Justin Olson
Warren H. Petersen

Franklin M. Pratt
Tony Rivero
Bob Robson
Thomas "T.J." Shope
David W. Stevens
Bob Thorpe
Kelly Townsend
Michelle B. Ugenti-Rita
Jeff Weninger
David M. Gowan Sr.

36 Ayes | 22 Nays | 2 Not Voting

Senate

Sylvia Allen
Nancy Barto
Carlyle Begay
Judy Burges
Lupe Contreras
Jeff Dial
Susan Donahue

Adam Driggs
David C. Farnsworth
Gail Griffin
John Kavanagh
Debbie Lesko
Barbara McGuire
Steve Pierce

Don Shooter
Steve Smith
Steve Yarbrough
Kimberly Yee
Andy Biggs

19 Ayes | 9 Nays | 2 Not Voting