Home » 2020 Primary Committees

Arizona REALTORS® is member directed and staff driven. We are governed by our Executive Committee, Board of Directors and Primary Committees. The Primary Committees are as follows.

Business Services and Technology

The Business Services and Technology committee (BST) coordinates association activities relating to the technology and processes of information flow among those served by the state association. Important member benefits include Arizona REALTORS® Single Sign-On, TransactionDesk® (a powerful system which allows our members to efficiently fill out and manage contracts), and Tech Helpline.

Chair, Steve Redmond
Vice Chair, Gunner Mitchell

Paul Bruce
Shane Cook
Nicole Cumbie
Tahona Epperson
Bart Haiduk
Danielle Lawrence
Keri Means
Sean Murphy
Aaron Pfeifer
Sindy Ready
Freddy Sarabia
Kelly Snyder
Joan Wilson
Melissa Yost Fuentes
Jan Leighton, Executive Committee Liaison
D. Patrick Lewis, Executive Committee Liaison

Legislative and Political Affairs

The Legislative & Political Affairs Committee (LPA) works to protect private property rights, promote REALTOR® interests at all levels of government, and mobilize members to legislative and political action.
This includes work on needed legislation, legislative monitoring, lobbying (including “calls for action”), issues campaigns, issues research, member awareness and political training programs, and raising and disbursing funds for RAPAC and the Issues Mobilization Fund.

Chair, Shelley Ostrowski
Vice Chair, Duane Washkowiak

Bryan Anderson
Paul Baker
Holly Eslinger
Eric Gibbs, Sr.
Susan Hernandez
Clark Jones
Tiffany Jones
Elizabeth Kennedy
Marge Lindsay
Jeff Murray
Susan Nicolson
Craig Sanford
Wyatt Saul
Paula Serven
KC Cyga ,Executive Committee Liaison
James Adams, Executive Committee Liaison

Professional and Business Development

The Professional & Business Development Committee (PBT) provides tools to assist members and associations to be the best prepared and perform to the highest standards. The committee oversees education activities like the GRI program, Leadership Development (LTA), Broker University (seminars geared for brokers/managers), MRE Society and remote educational sessions across Arizona.  Major events include the Arizona REALTORS® Convention, Leadership Conference and the Industry Partners Conference — which brings together fellow finance and closing professionals for discussion and education.

Chair,  Marci Slater
Vice Chair, Mandy Neat

Diana Bingham
Maria Esquivel
Sue Flucke
Evan Fuchs
Richard Gomez
Serena Jones
Kathy Laswick
Craig Peck
Claire Jean Prager

Sindy Ready
Karen Summitt
Barbara Wilson
Phil Annett, Executive Committee Liaison
Gary Nelson, Executive Committee Liaison

Risk Management

The Risk Management Committee (RMC) implements and oversees programs designed to mitigate risk for consumers, as well as all Arizona REALTORS®. The RMC is responsible for developing and maintaining standardized real estate contracts and forms which are used in a majority of Arizona real estate transaction. The group is also charged with professional standards (ethics) administration and adjudication, dispute resolution, Legal Hotline management and oversight, along with educating members in risk management techniques and applicable laws that affect their practice.

Chair, Jim Durham
Vice Chair, Laurie McDonnell

Martha Appel
Sharon Ellsworth
Wendesday Enriquez
Tahona Epperson
Holly Eslinger
Lee Giblin
Clark Jones
Jon Kichen
Lisa Paffrath
Mike Porter
Gerry Russell
Catherine Swann
Becky Taylor
Joan Wilson
Ann Barmore, Executive Committee Liaison
Becca Linnig, Executive Committee Liaison
Richard Mack, Legal Hotline Counsel