Home » 2018 Primary Committees

Arizona REALTORS® is member directed and staff driven. We are governed by our Executive Committee, Board of Directors and Primary Committees. The Primary Committees are as follows.

Business Services and Technology

The Business Services and Technology committee (BST) coordinates association activities relating to the technology and processes of information flow among those served by the state association. Important member benefits include Arizona REALTORS® eSign (a full-featured electronic signing platform) and zipForm® (a powerful system which allows our members to efficiently fill out and manage contracts).

Chair, Carlos Ramos
Vice Chair, Aaron Pfeifer

James Adams
Shane Cook
Roseline Cristanelli
Melissa Yost Fuentes
Bart Haiduk
Danielle Lawrence
Sasha Lopez
Gunner Mitchell
Sean Murphy
Russell Palmer
Matias Rosales
Kelly Snyder

Dale Kelley, Executive Committee Liaison
Paula Monthofer, Executive Committee Liaison

Legislative and Political Affairs

The Legislative & Political Affairs Committee (LPA) works to protect private property rights, promote REALTOR® interests at all levels of government, and mobilize members to legislative and political action.
This includes work on needed legislation, legislative monitoring, lobbying (including “calls for action”), issues campaigns, issues research, member awareness and political training programs, and raising and disbursing funds for RAPAC and the Issues Mobilization Fund.

Chair, Kent Simpson
Vice Chair, Eric Gibbs

Bryan Anderson
Melissa Clayton
Brenda Curwick
Pam Frestedt
Clark Jones
Blanca Melgoza
Jeff Murray
Gary Nelson
Shelley Ostrowski
Craig Sanford
Paula Serven

Patrick Lewis, Executive Committee Liaison
Dee Schippel, Executive Committee Liaison

Professional and Business Development

The Professional & Business Development Committee (PBT) provides tools to assist members and associations to be the best prepared and perform to the highest standards. The committee oversees education activities like the GRI program, Leadership Development (LTA), Broker University (seminars geared for brokers/managers), MRE Society and remote educational sessions across Arizona.  Major events include the Arizona REALTORS® Convention, Leadership Conference and the Industry Partners Conference — which brings together fellow finance and closing professionals for discussion and education.

Chair, Susan Slattery
Vice Chair, Sindy Ready

James Adams
Diana Bingham
Tonya Deskins
Lori Doerfler
Sue Flucke
Pam Frestedt
Evan Fuchs
Lizabeth Hill
Dani Lawrence
Sally Liddicoat
Keri Means
Mandy Neat
Craig Peck
Matias Rosales
Marci Slater

Dani Lawrence, Executive Committee Liaison
Mary Roberts, Executive Committee Liaison

Risk Management

The Risk Management Committee (RMC) implements and oversees programs designed to mitigate risk for consumers, as well as all Arizona REALTORS®. The RMC is responsible for developing and maintaining standardized real estate contracts and forms which are used in a majority of Arizona real estate transaction. The group is also charged with professional standards (ethics) administration and adjudication, dispute resolution, Legal Hotline management and oversight, along with educating members in risk management techniques and applicable laws that affect their practice.

Chair, Beth Adams
Vice Chair, Lisa Paffrath

Martha Appel
William Ashker
Diana Bingham
Jim Durham
Tahona Epperson
Holly Eslinger
Evan Fuchs
Nicole Hamming
Clark Jones
Jon Kichen
Jennifer Kiley
Margaret Lindsay
Laurie McDonnell
Jim McGiffert
John Mijac
Stacey Onnen
Emmy Simpson

Eric Gibbs, Executive Committee Liaison
Chris Paris, Executive Committee Liaison
Richard Mack, Legal Hotline Counsel