Home » 2016 Primary Committees

Primary Committees. The Primary Committees are:

Legislative and Political Affairs

The Legislative & Political Affairs Committee works to protect private property rights, promote AAR’s interests at all levels of government, and mobilize members to legislative and political action. This includes work on needed legislation, legislative monitoring, lobbying (including “calls for action”), issues campaigns, issues research, member awareness and political training programs, and raising and disbursing funds for RAPAC and the Issues Mobilization Fund.

Chair, Holly Eslinger
Vice Chair, Gary Nelson

Melissa Clayton
Gary Cordell
Brenda Cross
Frank Dickens
Sue Flucke
Pam Frestedt
Holly Mabery
Craig Sanford
Dee Schippel
Kent Simpson
Lisa Suarez
Duane Washkowiak
Pete Weaver

Lori Doerfler, Executive Committee Liaison
Paula Monthofer, Executive Committee Liaison


Risk Management

The Risk Management Committee implements and oversees programs designed to mitigate risk for consumers, as well as all Arizona REALTORS®. This Committee is responsible for developing and maintaining standardized real estate contracts and forms which are used in a majority of Arizona real estate transaction. The group is also charged with professional standards (ethics) administration and adjudication, dispute resolution, Legal Hotline management and oversight, along with educating members in risk management techniques and applicable laws that affect their practice.

Chair, Gerry Russell
Vice Chair, Evan Fuchs

Martha Appel
James Burton
Jim Durham
Holly Eslinger
Nicole Hamming
Jon Kichen
Jennifer Kiley
Jan Leighton
Marge Lindsay
Holly Mabery
Laurie McDonnell
John Mijac
Trudy Moore
Bradley Ryan
James “J.T.” Tsighis

Bill Ashker, Executive Committee Liaison
Cathy Erchull, Executive Committee Liaison
Richard Mack, Legal Hotline Counsel


Business Services and Technology

The Business Services and Technology committee coordinates association activities relating to the technology and processes of information flow among those served by AAR.  Important member benefits from this area include AAR eSign (a full-featured electronic signing platform) and zipForm® (a powerful system which allows Arizona REALTORS® to efficiently fill out and manage contracts).

Chair, Yvonne Coelet
Vice Chair, Sasha Lopez

James Adams
Annie Barmore
Fred Cleman
Gary Fenton
Elaine Grill
Bart Haiduk
Keri Means Hoge
Danielle Lawrence
Gunner Mitchell
Sean Murphy
Josh Nies
Carlos Ramos
Steve Redmond
Duane Washkowiak

Matias Rosales, Executive Committee Liaison
Jay Schlum, Executive Committee Liaison

Professional and Business Development

The Professional & Business Development Committee provides tools to assist members and associations to be the best prepared and perform to the highest standards. The committee oversees education activities like the GRI program, Leadership Development (LTA), Broker University (seminars geared for brokers/managers), MRE Society and remote educational sessions across Arizona.  Major events include AAR’s Spring Convention, its fall Leadership Conference and the Industry Partners Conference which brings together fellow finance and closing professionals for discussion and education.

Chair, Chris Paris
Vice Chair, Pam Frestedt

Beth Adams
Vicki Cleman
Sue Flucke
Pamela Frestedt
Evan Fuchs
Eric Gibbs, Sr.
Keri Hoge Means
Jacquie Kellogg
Vicki Lind
Gary Nelson
Yvette Palmer
Emmy Simpson
Laura Tarin

Clark Jones, Executive Committee Liaison
Jim Sexton, Executive Committee Liaison